The Nothing Page

My nothing page consists of nothing,

Not words or sayings,

Not poems or songs,

My nothing page is paper,

Not water or ice,

Not fire or coals,

My nothing pages has lines

Not green but red

Not yellow but blue

My nothing page has pencil on it

Not pen, nor ink

Nor paint, nor oil

My nothing page has holes

No rips, no shreds

No cuts, no dirt

My nothing page is mine,

Not yours or theirs

Not hers or his

My nothing page has nothing

Is paper, has lines,

Has pencil, has holes

And is mine.

Published in the 2013 Mid Rivers Review Magazine of St. Charles Community College

but written in 2006!
Leave a Note

